Pendleton County Matters


Formed 1798
County Seat Pendleton
Terms of County Court First Monday in each month
Justices of the Peace John Webb, Thomas L. Garrard, Burkitt Colvin, Robert S. Fungate, John Wheeler, K. Blackburn, Patrick Mullins, William G. Woodson, Wm. H. Cleaveland, Absalom Pettit, Enos Daniel, Charles Carter, Wm. Ellis, Wm. B. Hall, Thomas S. Brown
Sheriff Wm. Mullins, Grassy Creek, commissioned Nov. 25, 1844
Deputy Sheriff George Hawser and William Johnson, Falmouth.
County Attorney Samuel F. Swope, do.
Jailer Elisha Ford, do.
Coroner Samuel Boner
Constables A. E. Rule, W. D. Sharp, Falmouth; Robert M'Nay, Grassy Creek; William Bates, Littleton Lancaster, Wm. Angel, Flower Creek; S. F. Pigg, H.M. Low.
Commissioner of Tax W. D. Sharp, Falmouth; William Angel
Attorneys At Law Samuel F. Swope and Sam. F. Hawser, Falmouth.
Physicians James Wilson, Daniel Barber, Wm. L. Thomas, Falmouth; W. Thomas, Pleasant Ridge.
Principal Merchants Ralph Tomlinson, Simon & Harmon, Falmouth; Collen & Hume, Fugate & Sechrest, Collensville; Herbert Shomaker, Flower Creek.



Data is from The Kentucky State Register for the Year 1847, edited by Taliaferro P. Shaffner, Morton & Griswold, publishers, Louisville, 1847.